News: Rangers Media Nominates Marc Staal For Bill Masterton Trophy

Pat Leonard and Andrew Gross announce that the New York chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers Association has nominated Marc Staal for the Bill Masterton Trophy.

The award is given to the NHL player who best exemplifies dedication, perseverance and sportsmanship to hockey.

Dan Girardi was the Rangers nominee last year.

Since 1968, four Rangers, Jean Ratelle (1971), Rod Gilbert (1976), Anders Hedberg (1985) and Adam Graves (2001)

Leonard notes that Staal won the nomination over Ryan Callahan and Girardi.