Calder Trophy Finalists

The NHL announced its candidates for the Calder Trophy, given to the NHL’s best rookie.

The nominee’s are:

Steve Mason, Columbus Blue Jackets (G) – 61 games, 33-20-7 with 10 shutouts

Bobby Ryan, Anaheim Ducks (RW) — 64 games, 31 goals 26 assists — 57 points

Kris Versteeg, Chicago Blackhawks (RW) — 78 games, 22 goals 31 assists — 53 points

The 2009 NHL Awards will be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 18 on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

Click here for the press release.